Skip to main content
The Overview Published: Nov 5, 2015

FITARA Report Card: Most Agencies Get a ‘D’

The Subcommittees on IT and Government Operations held a hearing this afternoon on the implementation of the bipartisan Federal Information Technology Acquisition Reform Act (FITARA), just hours after the Committee released a scorecard assigning letter grades to federal agencies.

Check out the grades:


Here’s the full breakdown, based on four key areas of FITARA: Data Center Consolidation, IT Portfolio Review Savings, Incremental Development, and Risk Assessment Transparency.


Related stories:

Oversight panel gives feds failing grades on cybersecurity reforms – The Hill

FITARA scorecard shows most agencies flailing – Federal Times

No winners and 3 failing grades in FITARA Implementation Scorecard – FierceGovernmentIT

House panel hands out failing grades for FITARA implementation – FCW