Strengthening the National Historical Publications and Records Commission

Hearing Date: June 9, 2010 12:00 am

Witnesses and testimonies

Name Title Organization Panel Document
The Honorable John B. Larson Member, U.S. House of Representatives Member, National Historical Publications & Records Commission Panel 1 Document
The Honorable David S. Ferriero Archivist of the United States Chairman, National Historical Publications & Records Commission Document
Ms. Kathleen M. Williams Executive Director, National Historical Publications & Records Commission U.S. National Archives & Records Administration Document
Mr. Michael R. Beschloss Presidential Historian; Vice President, Board of Directors Foundation for the National Archives Panel 2 Document
Dr. Steven Hahn Roy F. and Jeannette P. Nichols Professor of History University of Pennsylvania
Dr. Karen Jefferson Head of Archives and Special Collections Atlanta University Center Document
Dr. Ira Berlin Distinguished University Professor University of Maryland, Representing the American Historical Association Document
Dr. Pete Daniel Curator, National Museum of American History (Retired) Representing the Organization of American Historians Document
Dr. Peter Gottlieb State Archivist of Wisconsin Representing the Society of American Archivists Panel 3 Document
Ms. Barbara Franco Director, Pennsylvania Historical and Museum Commission Representing the American Association of State and Local History Document
Ms. Barbara Teague Kentucky State Archivist and Records Administrator Representing the Council of State Archivists Document
Ms. Kaye Lanning Minchew Director of Archives, Troup County, Georgia Representing the National Association of Government Archives & Records Administrators Document
Ms. Susan Holbrook Perdue Director, Documents Compass Virginia Foundation for the Humanities, Representing the Association for Documentary Editing