Chaffetz Announces Subcommittee Chairs for 115th Congress

Published: Jan 23, 2017


WASHINGTON–Today, House Oversight and Government Reform Committee Chairman Jason Chaffetz (R-UT) released the following statement after announcing the subcommittee chairmen for the 115th Congress:

“I am pleased to announce subcommittee chairs for the 115th Congress. Each of these individuals brings experience and passion to their leadership role that will benefit the American people. I look forward to working with my colleagues as we continue to conduct vigorous oversight and enact meaningful reforms of the federal government.”

Subcommittee chairs include:

The committee will hold its organizational meeting on Tuesday, January 24, 2017, at 1:00 PM.

See below for the full list of Republican committee members:

Jason Chaffetz (UT), Chairman
John Duncan, Jr. (TN)
Darrell Issa (CA)
Jim Jordan (OH)
Mark Sanford (SC)
Justin Amash (MI)
Paul Gosar (AZ)
Scott DesJarlais (TN)
Trey Gowdy (SC)
Blake Farenthold (TX)
Virginia Foxx (NC)
Thomas Massie (KY)
Mark Meadows (NC)
Ron DeSantis (FL)
Dennis A. Ross (FL)
Mark Walker (NC)
Rod Blum (IA)
Jody Hice (GA)
Steve Russell (OK)
Glenn Grothman (WI)
Will Hurd (TX)
Gary Palmer (AL)
James Comer (KY)
Paul Mitchell (MI)