Ranking Member Jordan Announces New House Oversight Committee Republicans

Published: Jan 18, 2019

WASHINGTON, DC –  Today, Congressman Jim Jordan (R-OH), the Ranking Member of the House Committee on Oversight and Reform, announced that the Republican Steering Committee has recommended eight new members to join the Committee. The House Republican Conference will vote to confirm members, and these will be ratified on the House floor in the coming days.

“We welcome the new members to the Oversight committee. Our job is to find and defend the truth. I look forward to working with each and every member of the committee to conduct serious fact-based oversight,” said Ranking Member Jordan.

New members of the House Oversight Committee Republicans include:

Rep. Clay Higgins (R-LA)
Rep. Bob Gibbs (R-OH)
Rep. Ralph Norman (R-SC)
Rep. Kelly Armstrong (R-ND)
Rep. Mark Green (R-TN)
Rep. Carol Miller (R-WVa.)
Rep. Greg Steube (R-FL)
Rep. Chip Roy (R-TX